Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

I.A. No. 88 of 2013 in DFR No. 466 of 2013

Dated: 14th March, 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. V.J. Talwar, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Lanco Amarkantak Power Ltd.Appellant(s)

Versus

Haryana Electricity

Regulatory Commission & Ors.Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Akhil Sibbal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Mr. Apoorve Karol

Mr. Chirag Kher for R.2 Mr. Abhishek Mitra

Ms. Puja Priyadarshini for R.3

Ms. Suparna Srivastava for R.4

ORDER

I.A. No. 88 of 2013 (Appl. for condonation of delay)

This is an application to condone the delay of 85 days as against the impugned Order dated 17.10.2012.

In this matter, challenging our earlier Judgment dated 04.11.2011, an Appeal had been filed before the Hon'ble Supreme Court. In the meantime, in pursuance of the Judgment rendered by this Tribunal as directed by the Hon'ble Supreme Court, the final Order has been passed by the State Commission on 17.10.2012.

2

As per the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court to

approach this Tribunal to file an Appeal against the Order dated

17.10.2012, this Appeal has been filed and during the said process,

it is stated that the delay of 85 days has been caused.

The Hon'ble Supreme Court while passing the directions

observed that the application for the delay could be considered in

view of the pendency of the Appeal before the Supreme Court. It is

represented that all the Respondents have been served with the

copies of the Petition. The Respondent Nos. 2, 3 & 4, who are

contesting Respondents are present here today.

In view of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court, we

deem it appropriate to condone the delay of 85 days in filing the

Appeal as sufficient cause has been shown. Accordingly, the delay

is condoned. The Registry is directed to number the Appeal and

post for Admission on 18.03.2013.

(V.J. Talwar) Technical Member

ts/vs

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson